NDC Shocks NPP By Capturing 15 Seats In NPP Stronghold Areas

The vote counting of the 2020 elections is still ongoing and the results being gathered should be a huge sigh of relief for the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC).

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) have surprisingly captured parliamentary seats in areas considered to be key for the New Patriotic Party.

OMGVoice has compiled a list of those seats as follows

1. Cape Coast South
Kweku-Ricketts Hagan recaptured the seat he lost to the NPP candidate in 2016.

2. La Dadekotopon
The seat was recaptured by Rita Odoley Sowah

3. New Edubease Constituency
George Oduro has lost his seat

4. Upper Denkyira West
The seat Was taken from NPP’s Ben Aryeh

5. Cape Coast North
Incumbent MP, Barbara Ayisi lost

6. Awutu Senya West
NPP’s George Nenyi Andah lost

7. Madina Abu-bakar Saddique
Boniface lost to Lawyer Xavier Sosu

8. Ledzorkuku
The seat was taken from Deputy minister of health, Dr. Bernard Okoe-Boye

9. Adentan
Seat was taken from the Yaw Buabeng Asamoah

10. Wassa Akropong
The seat was taken from is the member of parliament for the constituency, Nana Ama Dokua Asiamah Adjei

11. Gomoa East
Seat was taken from Kojo Asemani

12. Lawra-Nandom
Seat was taken from Interior Minister, Ambrose Dery

13. Tema West
Seat was taken from Carlos Ahenkorah

14. Tema East
Seat was taken from Titus Nii Kwartei Glover

15. Krowor
The seat was taken from Minister of Fisheries, Elizabeth Afotey Quaye


Related Stories