Image: Les Afronautes

Chimamanda is a goddess

She’s a multi-award winning author. a fashionista, and a natural hair queen. She makes being flawless look so easy, and we’re pretty sure that it’s why Beyonce sampled her  TED talk on flawless. Here are 15 pictures of Chimamanda rocking her natural hair and slaying!

 

1.

Jacket: Style Temple by OG Okonkwo, Abuja (Celebrating DEAR IJEAWELE, New York) @styletemple #MadeinNigeria

A post shared by Chimamanda Adichie (@chimamanda_adichie) on

 

 

2.

Dress: Totally Ethnik, Lagos (Commencement speaker, Williams college) @totally.ethnik #MadeinNigeria

A post shared by Chimamanda Adichie (@chimamanda_adichie) on

 

3.

Dress: msbeefab, Lagos @msbeefab @Dior #MadeInNigeria

A post shared by Chimamanda Adichie (@chimamanda_adichie) on

 

4.

Trousers and jacket: House of Caacun (Ellicott City Library Author Salon) @houseofcaacuun #MadeinNigeria

A post shared by Chimamanda Adichie (@chimamanda_adichie) on

 

5.

Outfit: Wana Sambo, Lagos (Williams College commencement dinner) @wanasambo #MadeinNigeria

A post shared by Chimamanda Adichie (@chimamanda_adichie) on

 

6.

Top: Wanger Ayu, Abuja Trousers: Grey, Lagos (Times Talks, New York) @greyprojects @wangerayu Makeup: @kingmalimagic #MadeinNigeria

A post shared by Chimamanda Adichie (@chimamanda_adichie) on

 

7.

Dress: Moofa, Lagos (National Museum of African American History and Culture, Washington DC) @moofadesigns #MadeinNigeria

A post shared by Chimamanda Adichie (@chimamanda_adichie) on

 

8.

Bag: Dot Fashions, Lagos. Outfit: Custom Dior (Dior Cruise show, Los Angeles) @dotfashions #MadeinNigeria

A post shared by Chimamanda Adichie (@chimamanda_adichie) on

 

9.

Suit: Maeotti, Lagos @mae_otti #MadeinNigeria

A post shared by Chimamanda Adichie (@chimamanda_adichie) on

 

10.

 

11.

Dress: Fashpa, Lagos (Celebrating DEAR IJEAWELE, London) @fashpa #MadeinNigeria

A post shared by Chimamanda Adichie (@chimamanda_adichie) on

 

12.

Skirt and top: Gozel Green, Lagos (Celebrating DEAR IJEAWELE, London) @gozelgreen #MadeinNigeria

A post shared by Chimamanda Adichie (@chimamanda_adichie) on

 

13.

Top: GREY, Lagos (Celebrating DEAR IJEAWELE, London) @greyprojects #MadeinNigeria

A post shared by Chimamanda Adichie (@chimamanda_adichie) on

 

14.

Dress: Dzyn, Abuja (Cooper Union, New York City) @dzynbabe #MadeinNigeria

A post shared by Chimamanda Adichie (@chimamanda_adichie) on

 

15.

Cape and culottes: Eric and Anna, Lagos (Johns Hopkins University) @ericandanna.ng @zinkata1 #MadeinNigeria

A post shared by Chimamanda Adichie (@chimamanda_adichie) on

 

So fleeky! You might also want to see how to make flat twists.